Dear Liam & Zoe

Dear Liam & Zoe,

Daddy and I have been praying for you since before you were even a twinkle in our eye.  You have not even been brought into the world yet and still I think and dream about you endlessly. I am waiting to find out right now whether God has placed you in my tummy yet.  As soon as that happens, we will still have 9 more months to wait to see your precious face.

I  will be able to gaze into your beautiful eyes and see right into your sweet soul.

I can’t wait to have you grab my finger with your tiny little hand, or look up at me and smile.  I will play with your toes and cuddle with you all day.

Oh, the thought of you sleeping in my arms, it warms my heart.

I have wanted to be a mommy since I was a young girl, and I can’t wait for it to come to pass.  I can’t wait to see your little button nose and teeny little lips.

I yearn to hear your little grunts, squeaks, and noises you make when you are waking up.

Until the day I find out that you are a reality, I will be impatiently waiting, and praying for you with every thought and breath.  I love you so much already!

Love,

Mommy

Leave a comment